Macedonian in Manhattan 2.0

Ten years ago I saw it for the first time. I fell in love with it. Ten years later I still feel the same. I hope it remembers me and greets me with a smile.

New York is one of the two places in the world where you don’t feel like a stranger no matter where you come from. It is fast paced, pedal to the metal, kind of a place. Unlike the other places I’ve seen, New York opens its soul to you instantly. It leaves you breathless if your body is not ready for the constant flow of people on the streets, carrying shopping bags, takeaway coffee and listening tunes on year earphones. It’s the Himalaya of the business and art world and it doesn’t wait for anyone. We’ll be meeting people from some of the best companies, and visiting places on the top of the world. You have to be ready!

How do I get ready? Mens sana in corpore sano!

Few practicalities before we go. Bring your biggest suitcase with you, but leave it as empty as possible. Everything you ever wanted to buy can be found there, bigger and cheaper than elsewhere. Don’t even bring the suitcase, you can buy it in NYC 🙂

That’s it for now. The next time you read me, I’ll be there trying to squeeze 24 hours in one day, 7 days in one week. I hope words don’t fail me. Let the journey begin!

Leave a Reply

