At the end of today I can honestly say that I made the right decision when I signed up for the NYC module of our EMBA program. And not only because New York is a great place to be in as a tourist. Here’s why:

1, In today’s morning session with Ziv Navoth (a great guy btw) I learnt that
– If you’re an entpreneur, you’ll need your internal drive that keeps you going because the external won’t be there (contrary to the average 9 to 5 job when you have an education, friends, environment that feed back to you that you are doing the right things the right way).
– If I have a great product idea (which I do πŸ™‚ and after some research I find that it has not been done before I next have to ask myself: but WHY hasn’t it? (So I promised myself to do just that with my startup idea)
– That to learn about potential customers’ feedback and the recepton of your product you should first create a landing page – through which you can basically validate the idea.
2, I also learnt that the A.T. Kearney office has the best view πŸ™‚ (also, on a more personal note, in the office I bumped into a lady I met earlier last Saturday at the bike store that organized the Brompton tour. What are the chances of that happening?…)
3, @General Assembly I realized I would probably not be able to work in a coworking office space on a regular basis but I like the idea and the community seemed really nice. Thumbs up, guys!
Leave a Reply

